Our New College

Find out more about our brand new college campus that Opens in Spring 2020

Find your perfect course


Students' Union

The Student Union Executive Committee is comprised of eight students who are democratically elected by the student body each March. Any student who has good attendance, behaviour and punctuality may stand for election.

The SU manage a budget, liaise with college staff on behalf of students, represent students' views at meetings, plan events and activities, support enrichment activities, and promote Learner Voice across college. They have an office where students can drop in during lunchtimes to discuss ideas, concerns or queries. Elections for new officers take place every year during the Summer Term. 

The 2020/21 RuTC Students' Union

President: Hamish Murray

Vice-President:Japneet Kaur

Treasurer: TBC

Equality, Diversity and Environment Officer: TBC

Secretary and Enrichment Officer: TBC

Events and Marketing Officer: TBC

Estates and Facilities Officer: TBC

Education Officer: TBC

President - Chanay Ismael

Vice-President - Rufus Irvine

Treasurer - Nathan Gomes

Equality, Diversity and Environment Officer - Isaac Skrzypczyk

Secretary and Enrichment Officer - Desislava Gospodinova

Events and Marketing Officer - Kirandeep Kaur

Education Officer -  is a vacant position at the moment

Find your course

Latest News